Haydn, Franz Joseph (Feder/Schloen/Anderszewski) Sonata in C, Hob.XVI:48

Piano Solos

  • Haydn, Franz Joseph (Feder/Schloen/Anderszewski)

    Sonata in C, Hob.XVI:48 (Feder/Schloen/Anderszewski)

    Classical. This Haydn sonata has previously not been available in the Henle catalogue as an individual Urtext edition. Nevertheless, it numbers among Haydn's famous piano works. It was written in 1789 (thus making it one of the "late sonatas") for the Leipzig publisher Christoph Gottlob Breitkopf. Its two-movement structure fathoms the entire spectrum of Haydn's musical language: from the brooding-improvisational first movement to the sparkling, humorous Finale. Haydn exploits here the full range of the keyboard and its tonal possibilities. The world-famous pianist Piotr Anderszewski has contributed his fingerings for this Henle Urtext edition and invites you to explore this extraordinary work! -the publisher
    • Category: Piano Solos
    • Item: 132128
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $11.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)