Scriabin, Alexander (Rubcova/Schneidt) Sonatas Nos 1 - 10

Piano Composer Folios

  • Scriabin, Alexander (Rubcova/Schneidt)

    Sonatas Nos 1 - 10 (Rubcova/Schneidt)

    In the years 2001-2014, G. Henle Publishers issued Urtext editions of the ten piano sonatas by Alexander Scriabin. The Scriabin specialist Valentina Rubcova from Moscow, the editor of these ten editions, studied all of the available sources for each work. In many cases, Henle's were the first-ever Urtext editions, offering these highly complex musical texts in an immaculate, uncluttered, newly engraved format that was truly a landmark event! Whoever would like to study all these ten sonatas can now buy them in a single volume, enabling them to trace Scriabin's development from his Romantic early oeuvre to his mystical late works. This is an edition that belongs in the library of every discerning pianist! -the publisher
    • Category: Piano Composer Folios
    • Item: 124375
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $59.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)