Beethoven, Ludwig Van (Hewig-Troescher) At the Piano

Piano Composer Folios

  • Beethoven, Ludwig Van (Hewig-Troescher)

    At the Piano (Hewig-Troescher)

    9 Well-Known Original Pieces in Progressive Order of Difficulty. Contents:
    •  Lustig-Traurig, WoO 54
    •  Six Eccossaises, WoO 83
    •  Bagatelle in A minor, WwO 59 "Fr Elise"
    •  Piano Sonata No. 20 in G Major, Op. 49, No. 2
    •  Adagio sostenuto from Piano Sonata No. 14 in C-sharp minor, Op. 27, No. 2 "Moonlight"
    •  Marcia Funebre sulla morte d'un Eroe from Piano Sonata No. 12 in A-flat Major, Op. 26
    •  Piano Sonata No. 9 in E Major, Op. 14, No. 1
    •  Nine Variations on"Quant' e piu bello" from La Molinara by Giovanni Paisiello, WoO 69
    •  Bagatelle in G Major, Op. 126, No. 1
    •  Bagatelle in G Major, Op. 126, No. 5

    Each volume in the "At the Piano" series includes original pieces by one composer. The works are arranged in progressive order of difficulty and complement one another conceptually. Each piece ranges from one to eight pages. All volumes contain fingeringand practical tips on technique and interpretation.

    The "At the Piano" series is an ideal introduction to the world of classical piano music and is particularly suitable for piano students and for all those who are returning to the piano after a long break. The series is edited by Sylvia Hewig-Trscher, apiano professor at the Hochschule fr Musik und Theater in Munich. She has decades of experience teaching young people and adults, gives concerts and masterclasses around the world, and is a much sought-after educator.

    • Category: Piano Composer Folios
    • Item: 115429
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $19.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)