Tchaikowsky, Peter Ilyich (Vajdman) Seasons, op 34 bis

Piano Composer Folios

  • Tchaikowsky, Peter Ilyich (Vajdman)

    Seasons, op 34 bis (Vajdman)

    G. Henle URTEXT edition. As well as Tchaikovsky's famous Piano Concerto, his extensive oeuvre for solo piano also makes an important contribution to romantic piano music. It includes "The Seasons" op. 37 - pleasant playable pieces that reflect a bygone bourgeois atmosphere and can therefore be assigned to the category of "domestic music." These twelve intimate mood-pictures enable the pianist to plot the course of the twelve months of the year. No. 11, "Troika", displays a Russian character particularly well, when in November the sleigh bells and the cheerful singing of the passengers create an enchanting sound. Our edition is based on the autograph and the Russian first edition; moreover it contains Klaus Schilde's highly regarded fingerings. -the publisher
    • Category: Piano Composer Folios
    • Item: 030527
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $27.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)