Debussy, Claude (Heinemann) Preludes, v.1

Piano Composer Folios

  • Debussy, Claude (Heinemann)

    Preludes, v.1 (Heinemann)

    G. Henle URTEXT edition. Contents:

    •  Les sons et les parfums
    •  Ce qu'- vu le vent d'ouest
    •  Danseuses de Delphes
    •  Des pas sur la neige
    •  La cathsdrale engloutie
    •  La danse de Puck
    •  La fille aux cheveux de lin
    •  La ssrsnade interrompue
    •  Le vent dans la plaine
    •  Les collines d'Anacapri
    •  Minstrels
    •  Voiles

    (sample page)

    After several single pieces and several smaller piano cycles, in 1910 the recently composed Pr‚ludes, Premier Livre was published. The title draws on a traditional form, following Chopin's example. In addition Debussy discreetly characterized his Pr‚ludes by dispensing with titles but giving the pieces programmatic directions at the end of each Pr‚lude. This first volume became an immediate success and even today is considered to be the epitome of Debussy's piano artistry. Some of these more substantial pieces are also within reach of those who do not intend to become concert pianists. - the publisher

    • Category: Piano Composer Folios
    • Item: 003617
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $31.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)