Wellesz, Egon Piano Pieces (6), op 26 [Sechs Klavierstuecke]

Piano Composer Folios

  • Wellesz, Egon

    Piano Pieces (6), op 26 [Sechs Klavierstuecke]

    20th Century (1919). Egon Wellesz`s "Six Piano Pieces" op. 26 - six rather short character pieces, are written entirely in the spirit of the atonal works of the Schoenberg School. In the first movement, even the third stands out as an essential component of the composition, which brings this movement close to Schoenberg`s opus 19/2. This composition is an enrichment of the piano literature of the Viennese School, and through its first publication as a complete work more than 100 years after itscreation, it will finally find its way to interpreters and audiences. -the publisher
    • Category: Piano Composer Folios
    • Item: 133121
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $24.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)