Wernick, Richard Sonata No 3

Piano Solos

  • Wernick, Richard

    Sonata No 3

    21st Century (2020). Richard Wernick's third piano sonata begins as a musical outgrowth of his first; what functioned as the fading away of the earlier work is now the impetus for a whole new piece, with its first movement titled "... a coda completed." The second movement is just plain fun,"The Sunken Synagogue - with a Fiddler on the Roof" referencing Debussy's The Sunken Cathedral, its piety interrupted by bits of scherzo-like "fiddling" perhaps more inspired by Chagall than by Tevye. The third movement, "Bits and Pieces," takes fragments from the prior movements and develops them in fresh ways. -the publisher
    • Category: Piano Solos
    • Item: 130249
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $21.99

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)