Kapustin, Nikolai Concert Studies (8), op 40

Piano Composer Folios

  • Kapustin, Nikolai

    Concert Studies (8), op 40

    8 Concert Studies is one of the most popular works by Kapustin. Composed in 1984, the studies show Kapustin's wide-ranging and inventive composition style. In each study, the pianist faces various, often huge challenges which present themselves in a fascinating way. These pieces contain a large variety of musical styles jazz, blues, ragtime, boogie-woogie, stride piano or bar music: All studies are full of energy and tension. Includes: Prelude; Reverie; Toccatina; Reminiscence; Raillery; Pastoral; Intermezzo; Finale.
    • Category: Piano Composer Folios
    • Item: 128767
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $31.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)