Various Organ Plus One - Epiphany

Organ & Solo Instrument

  • Various

    Organ Plus One - Epiphany

    The ORGAN PLUS ONE series is conceived primarily for semi-professional church musicians and instrumentalists. It takes its bearings on the music of the liturgical year and can easily be performed in church services, evening recitals or small concerts. The volumes contain pieces which are freely-composed or based on chorales that are either original works or arrangements by the editor. Enclosed in each edition are solo parts for C, B-flat, E-flat and F instruments, allowing the pieces to be played by violin, flute, oboe, clarinet, trumpet and horn in F. For use in church worship, the chorale preludes are provided with accompaniments in the keys of the Lutheran hymnal. The present volume brings this successful series to its conclusion. It contains freely-composed pieces by composers such as Edvard Grieg, EugŠne Gigout, Th‚odore Dubois, Charles-Marie Widor and Louis Vierne as well as chorale settings such as Sigfrid Karg-Elert's "Wie sch”n leuchtet der Morgenstern", Johann Gottfried Walther's "Nun bitten wir den Heiligen Geist", Johann Ludwig Krebs's "Komm, Heiliger Geist, Herre Gott" and Karl Hoyer's "Geist des Glaubens, Geist der St„rke". -the publisher
    • Category: Organ & Solo Instrument
    • Item: 113994
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $25.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)