Sibelius, Jean (Johansen) Romance, op 78, no 2

Trombone Solos w/Organ

  • Sibelius, Jean (Johansen)

    Romance, op 78, no 2 (Johansen)

    Romance for Trombone and Organ, Op. 78, No. 2 is from 4 Pieces for violin and piano by Jean Sibelius, composed around 1915 during the Great War. It is a staple of the violin repertoire. The wistful character of its very hummable melody is a great exampleof music from the age of parlor music, composed for amateur performance in the home and enjoyed by all ages. There are two versions included with this arrangement: one for advanced performers that goes up to high D and another for intermediate performersin bass clef and with a moderate range only to high G. -the publisher
    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Organ
    • Item: 133890
    • Grade/Level: Grade 4 - Intermediate
    • Price: $15.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)