Kempton, Jeremy Niles Lament

Trombone Solos w/Organ

  • Kempton, Jeremy Niles


    21st Century (2014). The original version is for trombone and string orchestra. It was composed and performed within a 2 week period at a memorial concert given for Helen Manheim, a violist in Mr. Kempton's Island Chamber Symphony on Long Island, NY. Ms Manheim died rather suddenly and her passing left the composer with a deep feeling of regret at having taken her and so many other ICS musicians for granted. The piece consists of 3 lengthy phrases. The first epitomizes the grief at her passing. The 2nd presents her life and consists of 3 phrases, all starting the same but each striving higher. The final section is her legacy, what she leaves behind. Orchestral score and parts are available from the publisher. -the publisher

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Organ
    • Item: 102815
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $17.50

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)