Bach, Johann Sebastian (Steglich) English Suites (6), BWV.806-811

Chamber Music Study Scores

  • Bach, Johann Sebastian (Steglich)

    English Suites (6), BWV.806-811 (Steglich) [study score]

    Study score. Although people might like to think that the "English Suites" were composed after the "French Suites" (HN71), "the temperamental and in part virtuoso flow of these Suites is more characteristic of the musical language of the young Bach" (from the preface). The kaleidoscopic variety of the six "English" Suites is breathtaking. One lifetime is not enough to exhaustively comprehend and penetrate them. We provide the sustainable musical basis for this, in different formats: the complete paperbound volume (HN 100), clothbound (HN 101), divided into Nos. 1-3 (HN102) and Nos. 4-6 (HN103). -the publisher
    • Category: Chamber Music Study Scores
    • Item: 028314
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $17.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)