Hoffmeister, Franz Anton (Birtel) Studies (12)

Viola Studies & Etudes

  • Hoffmeister, Franz Anton (Birtel)

    Studies (12) (Birtel)

    This edition is based on the complete first printed edition of 1803 published in two volumes by the Leipzig Bureau de Musique which was founded by Hoffmeister together with Khnel: the plate numbers are 158 (Studies 1-5) and 196 (Sutdies 6-12). Shortly before that (or at the same time), part of the work (Studies 1-5) was published by Sieber in Paris (plate number 141): that edition has been consulted in instances of ambiguity. - the publisher
    • Category: Viola Studies & Etudes
    • Item: 134990
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $19.99

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)