Zugger, Thomas Midnight Sounds - An Alaskan Portrait

Trombone Octets

  • Zugger, Thomas

    Midnight Sounds - An Alaskan Portrait

    21st Century (2008). Midnight Sounds, which subtitled An Alaskan Portrait, was composed in 2008 after traveling to Alaska. The extraordinary scenery Resurrection Bay and Denali National Park was inspiring. The piece is in four sections: introduction, allegro, moderato and allegro/coda. The opening motive is based on the open fourth and fifth interval. That motive is passed throughout the ensemble and is also altered to create the melody of the allegro. Every vista in Alaska is larger than life, spaceis abundant everywhere. I've tried to capture that space and beauty using the most resonant of all instruments!
    • Category: Trombone Octets
    • Item: 130874
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $22.00

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)