Janacek, Leos (Sauer) On An Overgrown Path

Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Janacek, Leos (Sauer)

    On An Overgrown Path (Sauer)

    20th Century. On an Overgrown Path is a collection of ten pieces for solo piano composed in two sections. Janacek began writing the pieces in 1900 for harmonium and completed the entire set in 1908 in its final state, for the piano.

    "They contain distant reminiscences that are so dear to me that I do not think they will ever vanish", said the composer to the musicologist Jan Branberger. Some of these memories are very happy and others intensely sad, probably referring to the tragic death of Janacek's daughter Olga from typhoid fever in 1903.

    Ralph Sauer has worked his magic with this marvelous arrangement of almost 30 minutes of music, appropriate for advanced performers.

    • Category: Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 130870
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $31.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)