Rachmaninoff, Sergei (Rahmer/Hamelin) Morceaux de Fantaisie, op 3

Piano Solos

  • Rachmaninoff, Sergei (Rahmer/Hamelin)

    Morceaux de Fantaisie, op 3 (Rahmer/Hamelin)

    Sergei Rachmaninoff embarked on his compositional career with five short piano pieces, first performed in 1892. The second piece is the famous Pr‚lude in C sharp minor which was soon played throughout the world and was to become Rachmaninoff's most-performed encore. But the other pieces, quite different in character, continue to enjoy general popularity amongst pianists to this day. They are all "typical" Rachmaninoff and at the same time technically easy to master, even for amateurs. The edition is based on the first edition and the autograph preserved in the Glinka Museum, Moscow. As well as the original version of 1892, this Urtext edition also includes two revisions which Rachmaninoff made of M‚lodie and S‚r‚nade almost 50 years laterin the USA, thereby allowing a direct insight into his changed pianistic ideas. The fingering is by the Rachmaninoff expert Marc-Andr‚ Hamelin. - the publisher
    • Category: Piano Solos
    • Item: 135792
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $19.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)