Raum, Elizabeth Quartet for Brass

Brass Quartets

  • Raum, Elizabeth

    Quartet for Brass [201.01]

    Elizabeth Raum's Quartet for Brass was written in 1980 and is just now being published for the first time. The work is in four movements: 1. Prelude, 2. Scherzo and Blues, 3. Passacaglia and Fugue and 4. Rondo. It is written for two trumpets in B-flat, tenor trombone and bass trombone for advanced performers. - the publisher

    This piece is very much based on various musical forms. The Prelude has opened many a musical work from Baroque to the present. Then follows Scherzo and Blues, a light-hearted bonbon moving into a lazy blues. Next is pure Baroque starting with a Passacaglia followed by a Fugue based on the Passacaglia progression. And finally finishing up with the Rondo, in a major key, light-hearted, canonic in places, with a feeling of the evolution of musical form. - the composer
    #female composer

    • Category: Brass Quartets
    • Item: 134729
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $37.45

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)