Faure, Gabriel (Gionanidis) Pavane, op 50

Brass Quintets

  • Faure, Gabriel (Gionanidis)

    Pavane, op 50 (Gionanidis) [211.01]

    Romantic. Gabriel Faure's timeless masterpiece, Pavane, opus 50 was composed for solo piano in 1886. The unforgettable melancholic and bittersweet melody flows delicately and gracefully throughout this 4-minute arrangement by Vikentios Gionanidis. Appropriate for advanced performers. Instrumentation is for 2 trumpets in B-flat (including 1 flugelhorn and 1st trumpet in C alternate part), horn, trombone & tuba. -the publisher

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 127198
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $24.45

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)