Various (Afshar) Intermediate Pieces for Classical Guitar

Guitar Solo Collections - Unaccompanied

  • Various (Afshar)

    Intermediate Pieces for Classical Guitar (Afshar)

    Intermediate-level guitarists will enjoy playing through this varied collection of pieces, all in one volume. A wide gamut of composers from the Renaissance to the nineteenth century is included, along with a few anonymous contributions. Continuing with the techniques and carefully thought-out fingerings and notation employed in Dr. Afshar's previous publication (Beginning Pieces for Classical Guitar), selections like "Carcassi Study #3" and "Sor Studies Nos. 5 and 6" require the execution of rest stroke technique on their melodies in order to distinguish them clearly from the concurrent free-stroke accompaniment. In the same spirit, "Study No. 5" by Fernando Sor has been written out in a way that clearly shows the melody as it appears on beats one and three. The nine-movement suites by Gaspar Sanz and Robert de Vis‚e introduce the student guitarist to Baroque dances and ornamentation.
    • Category: Guitar Solo Collections - Unaccompanied
    • Item: 130007
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $19.99

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)