Guilmant, Alexandre (Goodwin) Morceau Symphonique

Bass Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Guilmant, Alexandre (Goodwin)

    Morceau Symphonique (Goodwin)

    Morceau Symphonique, Op. 88 by French organist and composer Alexandre Guilmant was composed in 1902 and first used as an examination piece (Morceau de concours) by the Conservatoire de Paris. It is dedicated to his friend Theodore Dubois, the Director ofthe National Conservatory of Music. (IMSLP)

    Morceau Symphonique has become one of the staples of the solo trombone repertoire, a "must perform" work for aspiring artists because it is jam-packed with so many inspiring musical phrases. This work "forces" the young performer into thinking in a musical line, combining expressive and technical challenges in a 6-7 minute work.

    • Category: Bass Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 135155
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $27.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)