Vizzutti, Allen Cascades

Euphonium Solos - Unaccompanied

  • Vizzutti, Allen

    Cascades [treble or bass clef]

    20th Century (1981, revised 2009). Originally composed for solo trumpet for the International Trumpet Guild in 1981. Contains large leaps (exceeding an octave), wide range, metrical shifts throughout, contrasting Allegro and Cantabile sections. Cascadingand continuously flowing sixteenth note passages create a unique mood reflected in the title of this work. Treble & bass clef parts included. Duration 2' 35".

    (solo sample pages)

    Recorded by:
    Θ - Ko-Ichiro Yamamoto, on Family Tree - CD 64828 (on trombone)

    • Category: Euphonium Solos - Unaccompanied
    • Item: 082612
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $19.45

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)