Ibert, Jacques Trois Pieces Breves (1930)

Woodwind Quintets

  • Ibert, Jacques

    Trois Pieces Breves (1930) [1111-1]

    French Conservatory. Three movements of contrasting styles. Tempo in first movement (Allegro, 112) is marked quite fast for the rhythms and tricky fingerings in flute, clarinet and oboe parts. The short Andante is a lyrical duet between flute and clarinet with the other instruments joining in for the final few measures. The final movements begins with a dramatic Assez lent, which gives way to a lively Allegro Scherzando that changes tempo a few times before ending with a fast C# major scale by the French Horn. Clarinet in Bb. Mini score & parts. -AP

    For standard 1111-1 wind quintet of flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon & horn.

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Woodwind Quintets
    • Item: 001282
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $39.99

    • (usually ships in 12 to 18 days)