Sibelius, Jean Rigaudon, op 78, no 4

Violin Solos w/Piano

  • Sibelius, Jean

    Rigaudon, op 78, no 4

    Jean Sibelius' Opus 78 is characterised by its sheer musicality and design for home study. The set closes with an agile study called Rigaudon, a lively and testing piece which is a real challenge for an amateur violinist but one which they will enjoy immensely!

    The title mirrors an eighteenth-century Gavotte-like French dance and with rapid arpeggios and stuttering pizzicato creates this powerful sense of urgency and rhythm. -the publisher

    • Category: Violin Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 114146
    • Grade/Level: Grade 4 - Intermediate
    • Price: $29.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)