Arutiunian, Alexander (Voisin) Concerto (1950)

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Arutiunian, Alexander (Voisin)

    Concerto (1950) (Voisin)

    20th Century. Armenian composer Alexander Arutiunian. 1967 International Music edition. A "must" for any advanced trumpet library. This popular concerto is written as one continuous movement with alternating fast and slow sections. Double tonguing, changing meter, long lyrical phrases, and an extened cadenza require considerable technical skill for this powerful concerto. -pc

    (solo sample pages)

    Common mis-spellings: Artunian, Arutunian, Aritunian, Aritiunian

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 003689
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $18.50

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)