Addison, John Concerto

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Addison, John


    20th Century. "Concerto for Trumpet and String Orchestra" arranged for trumpet and piano by the composer. Straight mute required, extended range to high D above the staff, metrical changes, triple tonguing, and other virtuosic technical challenges throughout. Written in three movements marked "Allegretto", "Adagio Misterioso" and "Allegro Con Brio", each movement has its own strongly contrasting identity. Duration is 18 minutes.

    (mvt. I)
    (mvt. II)
    (mvt. III)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 003688
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $30.00
    • (usually ships in 10 to 14 days)