Whitney, Maurice Concertino

Trumpet Solos w/Piano

  • Whitney, Maurice


    20th Century concertino in 3 movements: Allegro Non Troppo; Lento; Allegro Scherzando. Straight mute required. Rhythmically straight forward, the first movement is written in cut time and includes a cadenza. Second movement is in the key of Eb major (concert key), 3/4 time, and is played mostly muted. Final movement is in 2/4 and incorporates quick moving scalar passages in F major (concert key) that lie well under the fingers. Range is from low G below the staff to high Bb above. -pc

    (mvt. I)
    (mvt. II)
    (mvt. III)

    • Category: Trumpet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 019225
    • Grade/Level: Various Grade Levels
    • Price: $14.99

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)