Calhoun, William Sonata

Soprano Sax Solos w/Piano

  • Calhoun, William


    20th Century (1982). The Calhoun Sonata for soprano sax and piano was written in 1982 and is an accessible three movement piece running about 9:30 minutes. -hmc

    A concise three-movement sonata for soprano saxophone and piano that exhibits a conservative chromatic melodic/harmonic vocabulary with some mixed and irregular metric textures in the outer movements. A very expressive work that retains its freshness. Moderate difficulty; approx. 9-1/2 min. (Year of composition: 1982) -the publisher

    (solo sample pages)

    • Category: Soprano Sax Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 073132
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $14.50

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)