Prokofiev, Sergei (Schumacher) Sonatas (4), opp 1, 14, 28 & 29

Piano Composer Folios

  • Prokofiev, Sergei (Schumacher)

    Sonatas (4), opp 1, 14, 28 & 29 (Schumacher)

    Sergei Prokofiev's nine piano sonatas span the years 1907 to 1953. This collection, edited by Thomas Schumacher, addresses the first four of these masterworks: Op. 1 (in F minor), Op. 14 (in D minor), Op. 28 (in A minor), and Op. 29 (in C minor). In prefatory matter, Schumacher discusses Prokofiev's compositional style and the form of each sonata, in addition to analyzing the various themes and compositional nuances of each work. Helpful fingering and pedaling suggestions are also offered in this comprehensive, clearly engraved edition.
    Thomas Schumacher, professor emeritus of piano at the Eastman School of Music, has toured and lectured throughout the United States, Canada, Italy, Sweden, Belgium, China, Taiwan, and Japan. He studied at the Manhattan School of Music and the Juilliard School. -the publisher

    #ukranian composer

    • Category: Piano Composer Folios
    • Item: 116123
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $19.99

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)