Bach, Johann Sebastian (Bischoff) Toccatas (7), BWV.910-916

Piano Composer Folios

  • Bach, Johann Sebastian (Bischoff)

    Toccatas (7), BWV.910-916 (Bischoff)

    Hans Bischoff (1852--1889) was a German concert pianist and well-regarded music editor, who continues to be respected for his thorough research, attention to detail, and careful consideration of source materials. This newly engraved edition of the Seven Toccatas, BWV 910--916 is based on Bischoff's analysis of manuscripts and secondary sources. Bischoff's footnotes and prefatory commentary have been preserved, as well as his interpretive suggestions for performance. Also included are explanations of theornaments used throughout the work and helpful fingering. Measure numbers and BWV numbers have been included for easy reference. - the publisher

    (sample pages)

    • Category: Piano Composer Folios
    • Item: 104538
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $14.99

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)