Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Herttrich) Sonatas, v.2

Piano Composer Folios

  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Herttrich)

    Sonatas, v.2 (Herttrich)

    G. Henle URTEXT edition. Henle URTEXT edition. When Gunter Henle founded his Urtext publishing house in 1948, the first work in the catalogue was the two volume edition of all of Mozart's piano sonatas. Even today they still bear our numbers HN 1 and HN 2. Over the years both of the volumes have been revised several times so that the musical text always reflects the latest in scholarly research. The manuscripts have survived for many of Mozart's sonatas, and for some of his works he made slight changes to the text before printing. For this reason we provide both version in such cases. The editor's preface and critical commentary provide detailed information concerning all of the sources and questions regarding the text. Contents:

    •  Sonata No 10 in C, K.330 (300h)
    •  Sonata No 11 in A (with a Turkish March "Alla Turca"), K.331 (300i)
    •  Sonata No 12 in F, K.332 (300k)
    •  Sonata No 13 in Bb, K.333 (315c)
    •  Sonata No 14 in Cm (Fantasy & Sonata), K.475/457
    •  Sonata No 15 in F, K.533/494
    •  Sonata No 16 in C, K.545 "Facile" or "Simplice"
    •  Sonata No 17 in Bb, K.570
    •  Sonata No 18 in D, K.576

    • Category: Piano Composer Folios
    • Item: 003903
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $36.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)