Guti, Harold Sonorous No 2

Piano Teaching Collections

  • Guti, Harold

    Sonorous No 2

    SONOROUS No. 2 is a unique selection of twenty pieces for students in intermediate-advanced level. It is composed in five different styles: Classical, Jazz, Rock, Pop and Latin. This book is presented in four progressive sets, in which the student playsand learns from different genres, in the same or similar challenging level.

    With the teacher's guidance and advice, the student learns and applies concepts about form, harmonic shifts, the use of different scales, dynamic contrast and expressivity in the Classical and Jazz pieces; as well as stylistic syncopation, harmonic loopsand phrasing in the Rock, Pop and Latin pieces.

    Have fun with this wonderful repertoire! Enjoyment is the real purpose of the music experience! -the publisher

    • Category: Piano Teaching Collections
    • Item: 122004
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $11.99

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)