Stamitz, Carl (Reynolds) Concerto in G

Horn Solos w/Piano

  • Stamitz, Carl (Reynolds)

    Concerto in G (Reynolds)

    Romantic. Transcribed by Verne Reynolds from Cello Concerto No. 1 in G. The Karl Stamitz Concerto has the traditional three movements, the first being in a rather free sonata allegro form with a constant stream of fresh thematic material. The second movement is slow and lyrical, and is a fine example of Stamitz's gift for uniting graceful and appealing melodic lines. The final movement is a rondo with a a recurring theme of rhythmic joviality. Movements entitled: Allegro con Spirito; Andantino; Allegro. Duration: 20:00 minutes. - the publisher.

    • Category: Horn Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 008426
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $12.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)