Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Giegling/Franz) Concerto No 1 in G, K.313

Flute Solos w/Piano

  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Giegling/Franz)

    Concerto No 1 in G, K.313 (Giegling/Franz)

    URTEXT edition. In the solo flute part all tutti passages are presented completely in large print as found in the sources. This new reduction also provides a wealth of cadenza options: the first two movements each have 5 new cadenzas to choose from. Rachel Brown has provided 3 cadenzas to each of the first two movements and also 10 possibilities for the embellishment of the last movement fermata and the "Eingang" following it. Brown also includes a lengthy text on performing candenzas and specifically on how Mozart structured his own piano concerto cadenzas as a guide to structuring and improvising Mozart flute cadenzas. Additional cadenzas provided by Konrad Hunteler and Karl Engel. -The Publisher

    (solo & cadenza sample pages)

    • Category: Flute Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 025606
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $22.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)