Stevens, John Concerto

Euphonium Solos w/Piano

  • Stevens, John

    Concerto [bass clef]

    21st Century (2004). The Euphonium Concerto by John Stevens was commissioned for American euphonium icon Brian Bowman, by DEG Music Products Inc. (USA) and Willson Instruments (Switzerland), in honor of his 30+ years association with those companies. Completed in 2004, this three movement, 19 minute work was premiered by Professor Bowman in September 2005 with the University of Wisconsin-Madison Symphony Orchestra. It is intended to showcase the tone, range technical and musical capabilities of the euphonium in the hands of a master performer. Particular attention has been paid to the lyrical qualities of the instrument, even in the more rhythmic and technical outer movements. -the composer

    Piano reduction. See items 76984 or 76985 for full/study scores. Orchestral material available on rental from the publisher.

    • Category: Euphonium Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 064990
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $41.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)