Harberg, Amanda Sonata

Clarinet Solos w/Piano

  • Harberg, Amanda


    21st Century (2016). Amanda Harberg's Sonata for Bb Clarinet and Piano is a substantial addition to the clarinet repertoire. With a uniquely American sound, Harberg gives voice to the clarinet's expressive and virtuosic powers within a traditional three-movement sonata. The first movement begins with a sweetly mellifluous melody contrasted by a playful secondary theme, as a nostalgic exploration of youthful innocence. The second movement serves as a bridge into another emotional space, colored by sadness and loss. The final movement transforms the material from the opening movement into an insistent dance exploding with dark, agitated energy. For advanced performers. Movements entitled: Gentle/Playful; Interlude; Agitato. Dur.: 12' -the publisher

    #female composer

    (solo part sample pages)

    • Category: Clarinet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 112986
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $18.99

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)