Kovacs, Bela Hommages

Clarinet Solos - Unaccompanied

  • Kovacs, Bela


    20th Century. A set of nine homages to famous composers: J.S. Bach, Paganini, Weber, Debussy, De Falla, Strauss, Bartok, Kodaly & Khatchaturian. By way of these nine brillant Hommages, the famous Hungarian clarinetist and teacherhas made an inportant contribution to clarinet literature. -the publisher

    "My pedagogical activities inspired me to compose the Hommages. The pieces were intended to be etudes or studies which students my use as supplementary material to the usual dry and mechanical - although indispensable - exercises. They contain variosus challenges. If performed with impressive dexterity, with proper tone production and sufficient knowledge of styles, coupled with a sense of humor and a certain amout of fantasy, they could - houpefully - find success even on the concert stage. .." -Bela Kovacs

    (Hommage a Weber)
    (Hommage a Debussy)
    (Hommage a de Falla)
    (Hommage a R. Strauss)

    • Category: Clarinet Solos - Unaccompanied
    • Item: 077389
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $49.95

    • (usually ships in 60 to 90 days)