Langenus, Gustave Chrysalis

Clarinet Solos w/Piano

  • Langenus, Gustave


    In 4/4 time, F major (concert key). Includes well-detailed dynamic, articulation and other musical notations to encourage expressive playing. Inspired by the the chrysalis stage of a butterfly's development before it reaches the winged stage. -pc

    The Allegretto section is supposed to depict the delightful anticipation of taking to the wing. After this short episode, the butterfly, still in its chrysalis, goes back to meditating about its bright future. - the composer.

    (solo sample page)

    • Category: Clarinet Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 004651
    • Grade/Level: Grade 2 - Late Elementary
    • Price: $9.99

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)