Ewald, Victor (King) Symphony [a.k.a. Quintet No 1]

Brass Quintets

  • Ewald, Victor (King)

    Symphony [a.k.a. Quintet No 1] (King) [212.00, 211.10 or 211.01]

    Romantic/Early 20th Century. Russian composer. For standard quintet or large brass choir. The brass choir simply doubles parts, though only one copy of each part is provided. King renamed the piece "Symphony for Brass Choir" in anticipation of the workbeing used as a large ensemble piece [12-8-6 . 4-2]. In addition, he has rescored the original work by transferring some of the trombone and tuba material to the euphonium part. Full score included.

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Brass Quintets
    • Item: 038195
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $57.80

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)