Wolking, Henry Bass Trombone Music [Sonata]

Bass Trombone Solos w/Piano

  • Wolking, Henry

    Bass Trombone Music [Sonata]

    21st Century (2007). Bass Trombone Music by Henry Wolking is a four-movement Sonata for Bass Trombone & Piano written in 2007 for Professor Donn Schaefer of the University of Utah. The work was premiered at the 2008 Eastern Trombone Workshop by ProfessorSchaefer. The 1st movement entitled "Roger" is about Roger Miller, the country singer. Movement II is after "Lou Harrison" a "mystic" classical composer. Mr. Wolking's English Setter "Simon" is the star of movement III and "Thelonius Monk's "Blue Monk" legendary jazz composition is the inspiration for movement IV.

    • Category: Bass Trombone Solos w/Piano
    • Item: 072800
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $30.45

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)