Hase Incursion

Woodwind Quintets

  • Hase

    Incursion [1111-1]

    21st Century (2012). Incursion is a three movement interconnected work. Each movement is written in a contrasting style but common elements and figures exist within each linking them together. Movement I involves Baroque style imitative counterpoint, while movement II employs minimalistic repetition. The final movement bridges key melodic, rhythmic, harmonic and figurative elements while introducing new thematic material. The use of the contrabassoon in the second and third movements extends the overall range of the ensemble and adds a distinct edge to the dissonant sonorities of the final two movements. -the publisher
    • Category: Woodwind Quintets
    • Item: 094666
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $21.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)