Villa-Lobos, Heitor (Taylor) Brazilian Folktunes (8)

Woodwind Quintets

  • Villa-Lobos, Heitor (Taylor)

    Brazilian Folktunes (8) (Taylor) [1111-1]

    20th Century. Villa-Lobos originally began composing vocal arrangements of folksongs from all over Brazil, which he later arranged for solo piano and published in his "Guita Pratico" (Practical Guide). 8 of these folksongs are arranged here for woodwind quintet: In My Back Yard; Let's Go, Marada!; The Little Doves; Ring Around the Rosy; The Hunchback; The Crab; The Little Dove Flew; Let's Go Over to the Mountin, oh! Calunga! Clarinet in Bb. Score & parts. -AP
    • Category: Woodwind Quintets
    • Item: 065719
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $16.25

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)