Doran, Matt Quintet No 3

Woodwind Quintets

  • Doran, Matt

    Quintet No 3 [1111-1]

    20th Century: Tonal. Four movements: Theme & Variations; Allegro Moderato; Andante; Allegro Vivace. First movement begins with an oboe theme and is followed by 8 "free" variations. Fourth movement is inspired by Tommy Dorsey's "I'm Getting SentimentalOver You" and includes some challenging, technical passages for all instruments in Allegro Vivace. Each movement has a completely different feel and would be suitable for a college level ensemble. Clarinet in Bb. Score & parts. -AP
    • Category: Woodwind Quintets
    • Item: 065714
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $21.50

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)