Brandon Five Frogs

Woodwind Quintets

  • Brandon

    Five Frogs [1111-1]

    20th Century: Tonal. Inspired by the haiku "Old Pond/Frog jumps in/The sound of water" from the book "One Hundred Frogs," by Hiroaki Sato. The role of the frog is passed around between the instruments from one movement to the next, with the final movement meant to portray five frogs singing together. Movements include: Leaping; On the Lily Pad; Swimming; Bullfrog; Catching Bugs; Epilogue. Flutist doubles on Piccolo and Hornist buzzes on mouthpiece in "Catching Bugs." Clarinet in Bb. Score & parts. -AP

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Woodwind Quintets
    • Item: 057940
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $32.99

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)