Faure, Gabriel (Davies) Dolly Suite

Woodwind Quintets

  • Faure, Gabriel (Davies)

    Dolly Suite (Davies) [1111-1 w/flute doubling picc]

    Six pieces, originally composed for piano duet, composed from 1893 to 1897 and were not originally meant to become a suite. Performers should feel free to program individual or selections of movements. An intermediate level suite, made slightly difficult by a few high register notes for some instruments. Flute doubles piccolo. Clarinet doubles A clarinet. Horn is in F. Movements and their composition dates: Berceuse (1893); Mi-a-ou (1894); Le jardin de Dolly (1895); Kitty - Valse (1896); Tendresse (1896); Pas Espagnol (1897). It should be noted that "Kitty" was actually a dog. -AP
    • Category: Woodwind Quintets
    • Item: 043681
    • Grade/Level: Grade 5 - Early Advanced
    • Price: $29.95

    • (usually ships in 24 hours)