Haas, Pavel Quintet, op 10

Woodwind Quintets

  • Haas, Pavel

    Quintet, op 10 [1111-1]

    20th Century. The Czech composer's style has been compared to Janacek and Stravinsky. "His Wind Quintet shows a synthesis of Janacek's method of thematic work and modality, the fount of which is the Moravian folk song, with its characteristic elements of the choral melodies of synagogue songs combined with the polyrhythmic structure of European post-war modernity." (Lubomir Peduzzi) Revised by Peduzzi with help from the Composer. Flute doubles on Piccolo. Clarinet in Bb. Movements entitled: Preludio; Preghiera; Ballo Eccentrico; Epilogo. Score & parts. -AP

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Woodwind Quintets
    • Item: 017830
    • Grade/Level: Grade 6 - Advanced
    • Price: $46.95

    • (usually ships in 6 to 9 days)