Davison, John Laetum Mysterium

Trombone Sextets w/Organ

  • Davison, John

    Laetum Mysterium

    20th Century (1985). Subtitled "Variations on a Renaissance Chorale," this work is based on the old Lutheran hymn "Allein zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ." The theme is treated through seven variations, with the trombone ensemble alternating with the full organantiphonally throughout. The title is the composer's own, meaning Joyful Mystery. This is a powerful work that is appropriate for both sacred and secular performance. Trombones are 4 tenors and 2 basses, with tenor and bass clef in the upper parts. Rangeand rhythmic content is not extreme. Organ is 3-staff and employs some pedal work. Re-engraved in April, 2020. -cdp

    • Category: Trombone Sextets w/Organ
    • Item: 126588
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $20.00

    • (usually ships in 4 to 6 days)