Buss, Howard Miniatures (4)

Horn Duets

  • Buss, Howard

    Miniatures (4)

    21st Century (2010). Originally for two bassoons, here transcribed by the composer for two horns.

    "A vibrant and colorful sonatina dedicated to Arnold Irchai and Tama Kott. This picturesque composition is divided into four movements: Aggressive, Contemplative, Buoyant, and Energetic. The playful, yet sophisticated character of the music makes this anentertaining, audience-friendly work. Four Miniatures was premiered on March 9, 2010 by Arnold Irchai and Tama Kott at Southwest Missouri State University in Cape Girardeau." -the composer

    • Category: Horn Duets
    • Item: 088341
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $16.00

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)