Holst, Gustav (Sauer) Venus, from The Planets

14-Part Brass Choirs w/Percussion

  • Holst, Gustav (Sauer)

    Venus, from The Planets (Sauer) [443.12 w/glockenspiel]

    20th Century. Venus, The Bringer of Peace, written in 1914 is the 2nd movement of Holst's great 7-movement orchestral work entitled "The Planets". It sounds sublime, mysterious and sensual. Mr. Sauer's 8-1/2 minute arrangement is appropriate for advancedperformers. For 4 trumpets (1st is piccolo), 4 horns, 3 trombones, euphonium, 2 tubas, glockenspiel. -the publisher

    • Category: 14-Part Brass Choirs w/Percussion
    • Item: 109407
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $39.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)