Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Sauer) Divertimenti (5), K.439b

Tuba-Euphonium Trios

  • Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus (Sauer)

    Divertimenti (5), K.439b (Sauer) [EEE or EET]

    Classical. The Five Divertimenti K. 439b consists of 25 pieces grouped into five movements each, originally scored for two clarinets or basset horns and bassoon. It is assumed that Mozart wrote these works for the Stadler brothers, Anton (famous for the Clarinet Concerto) and Johann. Originally scored in C major, Mr. Sauer has arranged them in keys that are more suitable for euphonium. The styles of the movements include Sonata-Allegro, Minuet and Trio, Larghetto, Adagio, Rondo and even a Polonaise. This collection of the Five Divertimenti is an immense amount (about 45 minutes and 120 pages total) of very entertaining music, all beautifully arranged by Ralph Sauer for three advanced performers. Parts in bass clef only. The third part may be performed on the Tuba. Score & parts. -the publisher/cdp

    (score sample pages)

    • Category: Tuba-Euphonium Trios
    • Item: 122616
    • Grade/Level: Advanced
    • Price: $32.95

    • (usually ships in 10 to 15 days)