Harmon, John Seven Arrows

Tuba-Euphonium Sextets

  • Harmon, John

    Seven Arrows [000.42, 005.01 or 006.00]

    20th Century. A seven movement programatic work depicting images of traditional American Plains Indian life. Rhythmic and driving at times, with powerful and evocative pentatonic-based harmonies. Movement titles are:
    •  The New Sweet Earth
    •  The Medicine Wheel
    •  Soaring Eagle
    •  Otter, Wolf, Coyote, Prairie Bird
    •  Burial Ground, a Sacred Place
    •  The Hunt
    •  Sun Dance

    For low brass (tuba-euph) sextet (four euphoniums & 2 tubas), trombone sextet (four tenors & two basses) or trombone quintet with tuba. The bottom part requires a strong bass trombonist if performed as a trombone sextet. Parts 1 & 2 in tenor clef. -cdp

    (YouTube. Opens new window)

    • Category: Tuba-Euphonium Sextets
    • Item: 017002
    • Grade/Level:
    • Price: $25.00

    • (usually ships in 30 to 45 days)